Walk from Roncesvalles to Zubiri, and to Pamplona

I left Roncesvalles on Monday. 

Me preparing to leave Roncesvalles

The last couple of days has been easier in some respects…

I was thinking as I was walking along the river that the water was beckoning my feet to come cool down…

Group of new friends enjoying dinner together

The meal we enjoyed

Many new friends along the way… the people that do this are pretty nice to know… many countries….
Canadians, Germans, French, Italian, Spanish, Australian, Portugese, Brazilian… A lot of mime…
Somehow or another, we seem to be able to communicate… lots of sharing… snacks, some junk, some healthy…  Several of us went to dinner together in Zubiri… The meal was pork cutlettes with fries, and included vino tinto, water, and dessert – a helado.

Since I wanted to get to the Oficina de Correos, I continued… I made it and the package was sent today…
It was 4.25 kilos… So, now I am much lighter and happier… I could probably loose a bit more, but I’ll wait…
Now, the pack is almost like a feather… 🙂

When I got to the Alberge in Pamplona, I was the only one… six others joined… they can handle up to 114 people…  It’s because the St Jean Pied de Port people characterized it (Jesus Y Marie Alberge) as open April-November…

Monument at the bridge entering Pamplona

The castle walls entering the historic center of Pamplona

I arrived Tuesday in Pamplona and found some blisters… so, hence the river speaking to me… I took care of my feet before venturing out…  I did find Wifi-Gratis at the Pamplona library.

Now, I’ll go find some really great Pamplunian Tapas place! Yum!!!

The Sidaraia/Bar where I enjoyed Sidra & Tapas

Bueno Camino!

Categories: Camino de Santiago 2011, Walking the Camino de Santiago | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

